Home Page

Who's Who


Come and meet the staff at our school.

Mr Geoff Holmes  Head Teacher
Mrs Alison Gooderson  Deputy Head Teacher

Mr Geoff Holmes (Head Teacher) and Mrs Alison Gooderson (Deputy Head Teacher) are the two members of the Senior Leadership Team in our school. Their key roles are around the strategic development of the school as well as the day to day leadership and management.

Office and Site Staff:


  • Mrs A Sharp - Office Manager
  • Mrs S List - Administrator


  • Mr J Vary - Site Manager


EYFS - Nursery & Reception (Donaldson Class)


  • Mrs J Murray- Class Teacher (EYFS leader/PE and PSHE curriculum leader)
  • Mrs K Hazelton - Teaching Assistant (Level 3) am
  • Mrs D Waardenburg - Teaching Assistant am
  • Mrs J Bywater - Teaching Assistant (Level 3) pm


Year 1 & 2 (Jeffers Class)


  • Miss A Cole- Class Teacher (History & Geography curriculum leader) 
  • Mrs S Bull - Class Teacher (Science curriculum leader)
  • Mrs M Clift - Teaching Assistant 
  • Mrs L Ellis - Teaching Assistant am & Weds/Thurs/Fri pm
  • Mrs K Forsdike - Teaching Assistant Mon/Tues pm

Year 2 & 3 (Mayhew Class)


  • Mrs A Gooderson  Class Teacher, SENCO & Deputy Head Teacher (Literacy, SMSC, Music and RE curriculum leader) Mon/Tues
  • Mrs E Hills Class Teacher Weds/Thurs/Fri
  • Mrs K Forsdike - Teaching Assitant am

Year 4 & 5 (King-Smith Class)


  • Mr J Suckling - Class Teacher (Art and DT Curriculum Leader)
  • Mrs S Penny - Teaching Assistant am
  • Mrs M Senior - Teaching Assistant am
  • Mrs D Wallace - Teaching Assistant pm

Year 5 & 6 (Tan Class)


  • Mrs T Nelson - Class Teacher (Mathematics Curriculum Leader)
  • Mrs K Kitchener- Teaching Assistant

Other Staff


  • Mrs A Gooderson - SENCO
  • Mrs L Warner Smith - Supply Teacher
  • Mr L Wylie - Rising Stars PE

Lunchtime Staff


  • Mrs C Paterson - Senior MSA
  • Mrs M Senior - MSA
  • Mrs D Wallace - MSA
  • Mrs K Forsdike - MSA Weds/Thurs/Fri
  • Mrs L Ellis - MSA Mon/Tues

Our School Council